SCHOLARSHIPS ADMINISTERED BY THE PULASKI COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

Traditional Scholarships

Ernest D. Armstrong III Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School seniors with financial need. Renewable.

Paul Baker Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School graduates who will major in Science or Education. Renewable. Not available until 2016.

Alberta J. Barnhouse Memorial Teacher Scholarship – Winamac Community High School graduates majoring in teacher education.

Linda L. Keys Braun Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School seniors with financial need

Katherine L. Brown Scholarship & Achievement Award – Winamac Community High School seniors who have attained the highest degree of academic and other achievements.

Thomas E. and Ola M. Carneal Scholarship – Graduating seniors of any public high school in Pulaski County with a priority for students entering nurse's training.

Marshall and Lola Carper Scholarship – Winamac Community High School seniors who have attained awards and achievements.

Brian D. Conn Memorial Music Scholarship – Pulaski County residents graduating from any public high school pursuing a degree in music.

Conn Family Scholarship Award – Winamac Community High School graduating seniors who have the highest GPA in combined high school math/science classes.

Jim Dobson Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community or West Central High School graduating seniors seeking a degree in the music or automotive field.

Franklin and Evelyn Fechner Scholarship – Winamac Community High School seniors pursuing education in the field of Engineering.

John M. & Marjean Fritz Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School graduating seniors representing good citizenship and character.

Galbreath Scholarship – Winamac Community or West Central High School seniors entering the field of Music, Vocational, or Liberal Arts. Renewable.

Alexandra ("Ali") Gibson Memorial Scholarship – Pulaski County residents graduating from Winamac Community or West Central High School entering the field of Speech/Language Pathology, Special Education, or Elementary Education.

Giving Back Scholarship – Awarded to a finalist in the LECS process.

Bob Goble Memorial Scholarship – Pulaski County residents graduating from Winamac Community High School and who exhibit good character and citizenship.

William O. (Billy) Goble Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School seniors with financial need.

Good Oil/BP Healthcare Scholarship – Pulaski County residents attending any Pulaski County high school and pursuing a degree in the field of Healthcare.

Agnes Hartman Scholarship – Tippecanoe Township residents that will graduate in top 40% of class and displays good character.

Tom Hoover Memorial Scholarship-graduates of any Pulaski County high school who plan to study in the field of automotive, engineering, vocational, or nature/conservation.

Ralph E. and Sarah M. Horner Scholarship – Winamac Community High School seniors; includes financial need.

Everett and Ethel Knebel Scholarship – For Van Buren Township graduating seniors. Renewable.

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship – Pulaski County high school seniors who will have graduated by the end of June from a regionally accredited Indiana high school and who have been accepted to pursue a full-time baccalaureate course of study at an accredited public or private college or university in Indiana. **Roland and Nancy Lowry Memorial Scholarship** – Winamac Community High School seniors who have attended all 4 years and are Pulaski County residents; includes financial need.

Francis and Gertrude Rausch Agricultural Scholarship – West Central or Winamac Community High School seniors with financial need and an interest in Agriculture and/or Ag sciences. Renewable.

Judge Jack Richert Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School graduating seniors.

Earl D. Roudebush Memorial Scholarship – Winamac Community High School graduating seniors who have participated in athletics.

Albert Lee Weaver Memorial Scholarship – Graduating seniors of Winamac Community High School entering the field of Agriculture or Nursing.

Winamac Rotary Club Scholarship - Winamac Community High School seniors who have demonstrated participation in community service outside of school.

Nontraditional Scholarships

Back Home Again in Indiana Scholarship - Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, enrolled in or applying to a training program or accredited college or university, be a resident of Pulaski County, and in need of financial assistance.

K. Stuart Gast Scholarship – Open to college students who are Pulaski County residents, have attended a public high school and are interested in the arts, enrolled at Butler University, Indiana University or Herron School of Art & Design.

Gary M. Schnapf Memorial 4-H Scholarship – Applicants will be Fulton County residents who plan to enroll in their sophomore or junior year of college, and 10-year 4-H Dairy members. 10-year 4-H members will also be considered.

Ralph E. Winters Scholarship – *Eligible applicants will be Culver Community High School graduates enrolled full-time in their sophomore year or above in a technical program.*